

## City of Fort Bragg

416 N Franklin Street Fort Bragg, CA 95437 Phone: (707) 961-2823 Fax: (707) 961-2802

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 20-591, Version: 1

Appoint New Members to the Visit Fort Bragg Committee: Nicole Caito-Urbani, Alison De Grassi, Debra De Graw, Anne Maureen McKeating, and Kelly Urbana-Freeland

Four members' terms expired at the end of 2019. Additionally, James Sant requested to step down from his seat with Visit Fort Bragg due to conflicts with his schedule. This brings the total number of open seats to five.

The protocols allow for members with currently-expiring seats to re-apply, and they are eligible for reappointment. Staff publicized the open seats via social media, press release and notice on the City website with a deadline of January 2, 2020. Due in part to the holidays falling in the application period, only one application was received during the initial opening. The City extended the deadline until January 13, and received a total of five applications.

Staff recommends the councilmembers on the Visit Fort Bragg Committee review the applications and appoint new members to the Committee.