

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	20-591	Version: 1	Name:		
Туре:	Appointment		Status:	Business	
File created:	1/22/2020		In control:	Special Meetings	
On agenda:	1/28/2020		Final action:	1/28/2020	
Title:	Appoint New Members to the Visit Fort Bragg Committee: Nicole Caito-Urbani, Alison De Grassi, Debra De Graw, Anne Maureen McKeating, and Kelly Urbana-Freeland				
Sponsors:					
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:	 Application - Alison De Grassi_Redacted, 2. Application - Anne Maureen McKeating_Redacted, 3. Application - Debra De Graw_Redacted, 4. Application - Kelley Urbani Freeland_Redacted, 5. Application - Nicole Caito-Urbani_Redacted 				
Date	Ver. Action By	/	Act	on	Result

Appoint New Members to the Visit Fort Bragg Committee: Nicole Caito-Urbani, Alison De Grassi, Debra De Graw, Anne Maureen McKeating, and Kelly Urbana-Freeland

Four members' terms expired at the end of 2019. Additionally, James Sant requested to step down from his seat with Visit Fort Bragg due to conflicts with his schedule. This brings the total number of open seats to five.

The protocols allow for members with currently-expiring seats to re-apply, and they are eligible for reappointment. Staff publicized the open seats via social media, press release and notice on the City website with a deadline of January 2, 2020. Due in part to the holidays falling in the application period, only one application was received during the initial opening. The City extended the deadline until January 13, and received a total of five applications.

Staff recommends the councilmembers on the Visit Fort Bragg Committee review the applications and appoint new members to the Committee.