

## **City of Fort Bragg**

416 N Franklin Street Fort Bragg, CA 95437 Phone: (707) 961-2823 Fax: (707) 961-2802

# Meeting Minutes Special Meetings

	Via Video Conference
Visit Fort Bragg	
ORDER	
hair Morsell-Haye called the meeting to order at 3:04 PM	I
<ul> <li>Tess Albin-Smith, Jessica Morsell-Haye, Nancy Benne Alison DeGrassi, Debra DeGraw, Barbara Bruce and M</li> </ul>	
- Kelly Urbani-Freeland	
IUTES	
pprove Minutes of December 21, 2020	
motion was made by Committee Member Debra DeGraw ommittee Member Jessica Morsell-Haye that these Comm oproved. The motion carried by unanimous vote.	-
pprove Minutes of October 20, 2020	
motion was made by Committee Member Debra DeGraw ommittee Member Jessica Morsell-Haye that these Comm oproved. The motion carried by unanimous vote.	
	ORDER hair Morsell-Haye called the meeting to order at 3:04 PM 3 - Tess Albin-Smith, Jessica Morsell-Haye, Nancy Benner Alison DeGrassi, Debra DeGraw, Barbara Bruce and M 1 - Kelly Urbani-Freeland IUTES pprove Minutes of December 21, 2020 motion was made by Committee Member Debra DeGraw ommittee Member Jessica Morsell-Haye that these Comproved. The motion carried by unanimous vote. Approve Minutes of October 20, 2020 motion was made by Committee Member Debra DeGraw

### 2. PUBLIC COMMENTS ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS

\* None

### 3. CONDUCT OF BUSINESS

**3A.** <u>21-030</u> Review Visit Fort Bragg Committee Membership Applications and Appoint New Members

City Manager Tabatha Miller gave the oral update on the current members of this committee. This committee can be made up of 5-7 members of the community and 2 appointed City Council Members. Both Robert Pinoli and Nancy Bennet's terms have ended and Anne Maureen McKeating has resigned early leaving three openings.

### Discussion:

The four candidates Nancy Bennett, Barbara Bruce, Megan Caron, and Scott Schneider were allowed to introduce themselves and answer several questions such as, "Why they would like

to be on the Visit Fort Bragg Committee?" After much discussion, it was taken to vote and the three new committee members are Nancy Bennett, Barbara Bruce, and Megan Caron. Public Comment was received from:

\*Jenny Shattuck

\*Jamie Peters

A motion was made by Committee Member Debra DeGraw seconded by Committee Member Jessica Morsell-Haye that Nancy Bennet,Barbara Bruce, Megan Caron be approved and added to committee. The motion carried by unanimous vote.

#### **3B. 21-034** Receive Oral Update from Staff on Visit Fort Bragg Activities

City Manager Tabatha Miller gave the oral update on the marketing efforts with Tom Kavanaugh, president of The Idea Cooperative. City Manager Miller stated that the Winter Visitation Promotion is now posted on the website. This is the second promotional activity that they have done. Tom also shared the strategic geo-targeted social medial advertising that is a relatively an inexpensive way to reach a great an audience. He stated that they were able to reach 9500 users and this great traction for the campaign. Restaurant Week is coming up and will be held for the whole month of March.

Discussion:

\* The committee discussed how images are sourced for the social media platforms. They pulling a lot from the social medial followers and they would like to create more videos for the different platforms.

Public Comment was received from: \*None

#### 4. MATTERS FROM COMMITTEE / STAFF

\* Nicole Caito-Urbani commented that the sub-committee would like to help reach out to Restaurant Week participants. This committee is made up of Barbara Bruce, Megan Caron and Nancy Bennett.

### ADJOURNMENT

Chair Morsell-Haye adjourned the meeting at 4:17 PM