RESOLUTION NO. PC _- 2021

RESOLUTION OF THE FORT BRAGG PLANNING COMMISSION FOR DENIAL OF MINOR USE PERMIT 1-21 FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A CANNABIS DISPENSARY AT 144 NORTH FRANKLIN STREET.

WHEREAS, there was filed with this Commission a verified application on the forms prescribed by the Commission requesting approval of a Minor Use Permit under the provisions of Chapter 18 Article 7 of the Inland Land Use Development Code to permit the following Use:

Establish a cannabis dispensary on the property located at Assessor's Parcel No. 008-164-39 as shown on the Fort Bragg Parcel Map and addressed as 144 N. Franklin Street.

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission upon holding the hearing on June 23, 2021 determined that there was not sufficient evidence that the required noticing for the Minor Use Permit and the Minor Use Permit Administrative Hearing were properly posted at the property; and

WHEREAS, the approval of a project requires that all findings for a Minor Use Permit be made; and

WHEREAS, at the public hearing Planning Commission established the following finding c. could not be made:

c. The design, location, size, and operating characteristics of the proposed activity are compatible with the existing and future land uses in the vicinity;

The proposed use is not compatible with the existing and future land uses because testimony presented by the appellant and the neighbors provide evidence of a mixed-use neighborhood making it incompatible with the residential properties primarily adjacent to the site.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that pursuant of all the evidence presented on June 23, 2021, both oral and documentary, and further based on the findings, Minor Use Permit 1-21 is denied subject to the provisions of the City of Fort Bragg Municipal Code Title 18 Inland Land Use Development Code.

The above and foregoing Resolution was introduced by Commissioner _____, seconded by Commissioner _____, and passed and adopted at a regular meeting of the Planning Commission of the City of Fort Bragg held on the 21st day of July 2021, by the following vote:

AYES: NOES: ABSENT: ABSTAIN: RECUSED:

ATTEST:

Jeremy Logan, Chair