

City of Fort Bragg

416 N Franklin Street Fort Bragg, CA 95437 Phone: (707) 961-2823 Fax: (707) 961-2802

Meeting Minutes Special City Council

THE FORT BRAGG CITY COUNCIL MEETS CONCURRENTLY AS THE FORT BRAGG MUNICIPAL IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NO. 1 AND THE FORT BRAGG REDEVELOPMENT SUCCESSOR AGENCY

Thursday, October 29, 2020

6:30 PM

Via Video Conference

Special Meeting - Continued Noyo Harbor Commission Interviews

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Lee called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM, all Councilmembers appearing via video conference.

ROLL CALL

Also present: Supervisor Dan Gjerde, Supervisor Ted Williams

Present: 5 - Mayor Will Lee, Vice Mayor Bernie Norvell, Councilmember Lindy Peters, Councilmember Jessica Morsell-Haye and Councilmember Tess Albin-Smith

1. PUBLIC COMMENTS ON THIS SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA

None.

2. CONDUCT OF BUSINESS

2A. 20-905 Interview Applicants for Noyo Harbor Commission Appointments

This item was continued from the meeting of October 26, 2020. Councilmembers and the two Supervisors present interviewed applicant Gabriel Quinn Maroney.

A motion was made by Vice Mayor Norvell, seconded by Councilmember Peters, that Jim Hurst be appointed as Chair of the Noyo Harbor Commission. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Mayor Lee, Vice Mayor Norvell, Councilmember Peters, Councilmember Morsell-Haye and Councilmember Albin-Smith; Supervisor Gjerde, Supervisor Williams

Supervisors Williams and Gjerde left the video conference at 6:55 PM. Councilmember Albin-Smith recused herself from voting on the next appointment citing a personal conflict of interest.

Councilmembers acknowledged that this year's applicants represented one of the best fields of candidates to seek appointment to the Noyo Harbor Commission. They encouraged those who are not appointed tonight to consider applying for the County appointment of the seat vacated by new Commission Chair Jim Hurst.

A motion was made by Councilmember Morsell-Haye, seconded by

Councilmember Peters, that Douglas Albin be appointed as Noyo Harbor Commissioner. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Mayor Lee, Vice Mayor Norvell, Councilmember Peters and Councilmember

Morsell-Haye

Recuse: 1 - Councilmember Albin-Smith

ADJOURNMENT

Mayor Lee adjourned the meeting at 7:05 PM.	
WILLIAM V. LEE, MAYOR	
June Lemos, CMC, City Clerk	
IMAGED ()	