## RESOLUTION NO. \_\_\_\_-2017

## RESOLUTION OF THE FORT BRAGG CITY COUNCIL APPOINTING REPRESENTATIVES TO REPRESENT AND VOTE ON BEHALF OF THE CITY OF FORT BRAGG AT THE LEAGUE OF CALIFORNIA CITIES ANNUAL CONFERENCE

WHEREAS, the City of Fort Bragg is a member of the League of California Cities, an association of California city officials who work together to enhance their knowledge and skills, exchange information, and combine resources so that they may influence policy decisions that affect cities; and

WHEREAS, mayors, councilmembers and other officials set League policies and priorities from member cities who serve on the League Board of Directors, League policy committees, regional division boards, departments, caucuses, and task forces where League policies and priorities are formulated and set; and

**WHEREAS,** the City of Fort Bragg is an active member of the Redwood Empire Division, League of California Cities; and

**WHEREAS**, the League's 2017 Annual Conference is scheduled for September 13-15, 2017 in Sacramento, California; and

**WHEREAS,** the League allows cities to designate one voting delegate and up to two alternates to attend their annual conference;

WHEREAS, the City Council must designate by resolution the elected officials to attend and represent the City at the League of California Cities Annual Conference who can serve as the Voting Delegate and Alternate Voting Delegate to vote on behalf of the City; and

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the City Council of the City of Fort Bragg hereby designates Mayor Lindy Peters to serve as the City's Voting Delegate and Vice Mayor Will Lee to serve as the City's Alternate Voting Delegate at the League of California Cities 2017 Annual Conference September 13-15, 2017 in Sacramento, California.

The above and foregoing Resolution was introduced by Councilmember \_\_\_\_\_\_, seconded by Councilmember \_\_\_\_\_, and passed and adopted at a regular meeting of the City Council of the City of Fort Bragg held on the 22nd day of May 2017, by the following vote:

AYES: NOES: ABSENT: ABSTAIN: RECUSED:

LINDY PETERS Mayor

ATTEST:

June Lemos, CMC City Clerk